Sign up today and receive e-mail updates about airlines at RFD!
Airport Administration
AdministrationBidsOverview & HistoryOperationsMinutesHangarsFBOToursFTZ #176Properties-DevelopmentJob Openings
Airport Administration

The Greater Rockford Airport Authority is one of the oldest airport authorities in the United States. Formed in 1946, the Authority has four jurisdictions who appoint a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Mayor of the City of Rockford appoints three members, the County Board Chairman of Winnebago County appoints two members, the Mayor of Loves Park appoints one member, and the Village President of Machesney Park appoints one member. Commissioners are appointed for a term of five years and can be reappointed. 2006 marked the 60th anniversary of the Greater Rockford Airport Authority and 2007 marked the 20th anniversary of our Main Terminal.

The Board of Commissioners is responsible for setting policies and ordinances governing the operations at RFD, which are carried out or enforced by a professional staff. The Authority meets on the second and fourth Thursday of every month.

2014 Annual Report

Minutes and Reports

Official address for the Board of Commissioners and Airport Administration:

Greater Rockford Airport Authority
60 Airport Drive
Rockford, IL 61109-2902
Phone: 815-969-4000
Fax: 815-969-4001
General Information:

Board of Commissioners
Paul R. Cicero
Tom Myers
Vice Chairman
Ray Wetzel
Kenneth Edward Copeland
Thomas Dal Santo
Patrick T. Derry

RFD Director & Deputy Directors
Mike Dunn
Executive Director
Ken Ryan
Director of Cargo
Passenger Info
Flight Status
© 2015 Chicago Rockford International Airport  |  Sitemap  |  RFD is a grantee for Foreign-Trade Zone (FTZ) #176
Site Built By:  Rockford Data Management